Year Four

July 12 marked my 4th year living here. Honestly, I’m surprised I’m still even here. As for my thoughts of living in Cali…it all really remains the same. I find Californians to be extremely flakey and wack as fuck with an exception of like two people. I don’t really care that it’s always sunny which was never a ‘must have’ on my list for why I even moved here. Dating wise, the guys are just as lame and have yet to meet someone to prove me wrong. I know I sound pretty negative but hey it’s all true. Anyways, I’ve done well for myself career rise. There’s growth, but right now I feel like the growth has kinda stopped and maybe I need to venture off to somewhere new. I’m not sure. I’ve noticed I feel so annoyed by continuing to live here. However, I’m just not in a rush to move anywhere yet until I get my health in check. For now I’m hanging in there until I decide what’s my next move.

6 comments
  1. I have been here for 8 years. Time flies if you don’t make an effort to pack your bags. If you are somewhat comfortable with your life, it’s challenging to pack your bags and uproot yourself again.

    • Connie said:

      Where abouts in Cali are you at? Yeah, trust me I’ve thought about it that if I stay longer I’ll be comfortable. A huge part of me is eager to leave, but my health and doctors comes first for now. The hassle of finding new doctors and whatnot especially in a new city/state already sounds like a pain in the ass.

      • I am not in Cali. Little Red Dot has been my home for the past 8+ years.
        Yes, given your health issues, quality medical care *is* very important.

  2. Once your health is back, then carve out some time for some career planning to see what your next move might be.

    • Connie said:

      I’ve considered saving up money and going on either a 6 month or 1 year long sabbatical to figure my shit out, but who knows.

  3. Definitely seems like your heart belongs elsewhere. I hope you find that place soon after your health is better.

Leave a Reply

