Butterflies

Last night I got to hang out with C, the guy I had met in Portland. We were originally suppose to hang out on Sunday night, but plans got cancelled since he wasn’t feeling well. I was a bit bummed out but he felt really bad and promised that we’d hangout before I leave next week for Boston. Yesterday I had a pretty hectic day and he had texted me and asked if I was free last night since he was feeling much better. I decided to take him up on his offer since I didn’t have much planned besides just work and the gym. I had to rush my workout since I got sidetracked before the gym. Quickly went home to get ready and rushed off to the movies.

I was a bit nervous but not really. As I was walking towards him, I started feeling a bit shy and giddy to see him. It was really cute the way he was standing there and waiting for me. Strange, I know. He was really nice and got the movie tickets. He had gone with his friends to see ‘Logan’ last week and I wanted to go see it. He was really nice and didn’t mind seeing it again with me so that was sweet of him. As we made our way to the designated theater and got our seats, I felt even more shy to be so close to him. Seriously, what is wrong with me? lol.

While we were watching the movie, I just started feeling comfortable around him. At one point I was so close to leaning on him, but I caught myself and sat up straight. I was partially tired since I had a really long day and I was exhausted. When the movie ended, he was really nice and walked me to my car. Every time one of us would say something we wouldn’t look at each other lol. We were both kinda sorta shy around each other but the more we talked, I just found myself feeling like a giddy school girl. I found him to be really charming and it was just so refreshing to be around someone like him. The shy me comes out if I really like someone and it’s a bit embarrassing haha.

When we got to my car, we ended the night with a very awkward hug and hopefully plans for when I return from my trip. My day had started out pretty chaotic and stressful at work and on my drive home from work, I suddenly felt sad and teary eyed thinking about my mom and my upcoming trip home. Things has been so stressful for me and relieving it at the gym is one thing. But to be around C, I oddly felt so safe and comforted by being in his company. I really don’t know where this will go and that’s okay. I’m enjoying this moment.

As I got ready for bed, I just felt so cheesy and happy that I didn’t want to go to sleep. I texted a couple of my close friends to let them know how it went and how I felt, While laying in bed, I kept thinking to myself that I wanted to see him again and I want to learn more about him. I didn’t consider our hang out as a date, but it kinda felt like it. I honestly haven’t felt this way about anyone in a very long time and it’s refreshing to feel this way for someone again. Truthfully, I wasn’t sure if I could feel the way that I do for anyone again since it has been so long and most of the guys I’ve met weren’t up to par. Glad the butterflies are still there. 🙂

2 comments
  1. happyobligations said:

    yay!!!

Leave a Reply

