Teeth Clenching

I had gone to the dentist a few months ago to get some dental work done because I was grinding the shit out of my teeth. Lately I noticed that my jaw was hurting again and came to realization that I’ve been clenching my teeth really bad. I catch myself doing it quite often, but it’s gotten painful to even drink water. WTF? I bought a night guard to prevent myself from clenching my teeth both when I’m awake and asleep. After I was close to finishing making the night guard, I was gagging when I was wearing it. It was so uncomfortable. Immediately tossed it in the trash and I really don’t want to go through that again.

Really hoping I don’t have to resort to using that shit again as I’m waiting for my close friend’s dental advice. This sucks and my jaw hurts…

3 comments
  1. It took awhile for me to adjust to the night guard too. But let your dentist know that the previous one was too uncomfortable. I have to get a new one. The one I have has a crack from biting too hard.

    • Connie said:

      Yeah, just got back from the dentist. Hopefully my new one will be much better.

Leave a Reply

