Not So Pleasant Dreams

A few nights ago I couldn’t fall asleep until 5:00AM and I had to wake up at 8ish AM to work, granted I was working from home but still. I remember it took place in Seattle and this shitty person from my past that I used to like was in it. We’ll just refer to this person as POS. It was odd that we were both in Seattle at the hotel that I enjoy staying at because he’s not even from Seattle nor have we ever been there together. Anyways, I was staying at my usual hotel in Seattle but in the dream the hotel seemed even bigger. I was walking around inside the hotel and noticed POS. We both stared at each other and he smiled at me. I just continued walking and somehow we were walking next to each other. He started saying really shitty things to me and how he was there with his fiancée. Everything he was saying to me he was smiling and just being a total dick to me. I just remember feeling so hurt in this dream. Later in the dream I saw POS and his fiancée just being so happy together and laughing. Then I noticed this other girl next to me looking at them, too. It was weird. I think she realized that she was getting played by him as well. The dream ended there.

No sleeping pills or any type of sleep aid was involved this time around when I had this dream. I’m not sure what made POS come to mind. Definitely haven’t thought about him or anything.  I remember waking up feeling so sad and confused as to why he was even in my dream. I was reminded of how hurt I was by him and how incredibly shitty he is.

Strange…

Leave a Reply

