Why Are Men Bitches?

I’m still talking to R and things aren’t too bad, but I am allowed to keep my options opened. I recently met J and I was already kinda ‘meh’ about him. He looks like the typical Korean pretty boy that’s all put together. Even though he’s cute, I kinda sensed some cockiness and the ‘I’m too good for you’ attitude. I was already being a bit judgmental, but I gave him a chance just to get a feel for him. I was getting annoyed with J because every time we texted, he kept bugging me the shit out of me to see me. For example, J asked what I was doing for the rest of the day and I told him. Afterwards he asked if I want to meet up. From there if he wasn’t such a dumbass he’d understand that I was pretty busy from what I had just told him. Not in his case because he’s a fucking idiot.  His eagerness was just too much for me, all up in my face and I just wasn’t going to have it. Some girls might like that type of attention, but not me. I felt like there was a chihuahua all up in my face barking non stop. In general I don’t like people like that. I feel that when you’re so eager, I get a sense that you want something, you’re desperate, and just all round bad vibes.

At one point I had to tell J to chill out and you’d think he would. Negative! I had briefly ignored his text messages because he was annoying me and practically talking to himself. Today we exchanged text messages for a bit and yet again bugging the shit out of me to see me. I had enough and his lack of awareness of respecting my space. I just straight up told him that I wasn’t feeling this with him constantly asking to see me and I wasn’t into him. I told him how I’m sure he’s a nice guy and hope he meets a nice girl. I was being honest and pretty polite about it. I didn’t say anything wrong. Well you’d think for a 35 year old man he’d know how to handle his shit. Guess not. Motherfucker laughed it off and responded back with saying ‘well I didn’t want to see you that bad anyways’. Yeah…okay. What an asshole trying to make it seem like it was a loss for me and not him. I can understand why he’s single. He should be glad that I even had the decency to be honest with him than to ignore him like most people would. I’m just glad he’s out of the picture. It made me realize that maybe R isn’t that bad after all. We’ll see.

I started thinking about the guys that I’ve met and dated. The guys that I’ve met either: wants to get in my pants thinking I have “fuck me now” written on my forehead, desperately wants to get wifed up and planning things in advanced for “us”, or they’re boring as fuck with no substance even if they’re smart with what they do in their professions. Can someone tell me why men are bitches? Unfortunately, I feel like a lot of men in Cali are like this. I have to admit I miss dating guys from the East Coast. It’s a HUGE contrast. They at least give me something to work with, but not here AT ALL. With what the guys here want compared to my wants are at total opposite ends. The more I try to be open minded with guys, the more irritable I get. It would be nice to meet someone KH. Giving me that witty banter that I love and is so entertained by yet sweet at the right times when I needed him to be.

But for real, why are men bitches? So annoying and frustrating.

10 comments
  1. *sigh* nothing better than a generalisation. Because all 3.5 billion of us are the same.

  2. In a way, I am happy to see a girl lost about guys because this is how guys usually feel about girls.
    Jokes aside … I suggest to chill and not take it too much to heart. If J is a dumb guy, just write him off. Trying to make him “reflect” won’t work based on how you describe him.

  3. Sigh… some guys act like jerks because they are insecure or something.

  4. Haha! Girl, I totally understand. My last ex was from California and he was so dull! I did not get him at all lol. Guys are really weird and similar to you, I have low tolerance with guys I’m not interested in. I think you did the right thing by being honest, it would’ve been a waste of time for the both of you. Good luck, sending good vibes your way, you deserve someone awesome! 🙂

    • Why did he even come as far as becoming your bf if he was so dull?

      • lol, that’s a very good question! I think I was attracted to him and smitten with him in the beginning so I don’t think I realized we weren’t a good match until it was a few months down the line 😦 but i think that’s part of growing up – realizing that initial feelings may not be everything, and that there are more concrete things as to why a relationship will or will not work out.

    • Connie said:

      Thanks girl 🙂 Hope all is well with you!

  5. *Rolls eyes…I know what you mean haha. What are east coast guys like?? 😆

    • Connie said:

      Not awkward and boring that’s for sure haha. Definitely aggressive and have substance.

Leave a Reply

