Refresher

I’ve been in a funk all day. Feeling a certain way all of a sudden seeking for some kinda change. Not sure what that even entails exactly, but I just want change in my life. For whatever reason I feel suffocated. Maybe the fact that this has been my first relaxing weekend in so long that all of these thoughts and emotions are finally reaching the surface. I have been thinking about changing up my daily routine and trying harder to achieve a much better work/life balance. Lately, my parents and friends have constantly been telling me that I work too hard and too much when we discuss what I’ve been up to. They are absolutely right and I need to really learn to step away from my work as much as I love it. I feel like I need to try new things, meet new people again, travel more, etc. I guess I kinda need to “date myself” to discover or even rediscover some things about myself.

For now just changing up things in my room is a baby step that’s making me feel a little bit better. I ordered new sheets tonight and I’m pretty excited for that. So dumb and lame, but as mentioned in my previous post I am a pretty simple person and it doesn’t take much to satisfy me. For a very long time I’ve been thinking about taking a crochet class or getting back into painting. I did look up potential crochet class in the area. Been trying hard to fit yoga into my morning routine. So much that I want to do, but it’s just the matter of figuring out my schedule to incorporate these things without feeling overwhelmed. This will definitely be a challenge for me that’s for sure.

But I think I’ve had way too much free time over the weekend to think a little bit too much. :p

2 comments
  1. happyobligations said:

    I also feel like I need a change of routine. I think that feeling is natural when you don’t feel like you have complete control over your life. Maybe you’re starting to feel like work has more control over you than you have over it.

Leave a Reply

