Return of the Weekend

It’s my first weekend in awhile (besides that weekend I had traveled to Chicago) that I have nothing planned. It’s pretty refreshing that I actually won’t be doing work for once during the weekend. When I finished up my work today, I just laid down and relaxed for a bit yet my mind felt so scattered. I was thinking about work, life, errands, etc. I really need to relax and just give my brain a break to not think about anything. So easy to say, yet a bit hard for me to do.

I was able to run some errands this evening, which I usually save for my Saturday mornings. I just didn’t want to sit around and do nothing so I just had to get out. Got some grocery shopping done along with loitering Target. Target is one of my weak spots. I initially went to return something…only to end up lingering around and bought myself some cute shoes. I haven’t bought myself anything new lately for my wardrobe, so it was a nice treat. Plus, it’ll be good for me to get back into my gym routine this weekend which I’m dreading. It’s always difficult to kick things off again. Still have to take it easy because of the sciatica though. So perhaps some yoga will do for now.

As for the rest of the weekend, I’ll probably clean and organize my room and closet. Been meaning to donate some of my clothes that I hardly wear now. I find that my taste has changed. Nothing drastic though. I lean more towards neutral tones now. Also, I have to go donate some books that I pulled from my book case a month ago. It’s just been sitting in my car and it needs to go already. I find decluttering and cleaning to be quite relaxing…or maybe I am such an old lady now. 😦

I might go check out the farmer’s market this weekend. Hopefully find some flowers to make a new bouquet for my room. I just love having fresh flowers on my desk. Definitely need to make time to read again. I miss lounging around at a cafe on a Sunday with a good book. With some of the groceries that I had purchasd today, I told myself I’ll cook a nice breakfast this weekend. For whatever reason I like making breakfast/brunch.

Such simple things that I’ll be doing but I’m a very simple person so it doesn’t take that much to please me. I’m just extremely relieved to not do any work at all. Since I’ve been working every single day, you tend to forget how to spend your weekend. At least that’s what happened to me. My goal is to stay away from my computer this weekend.

Cheers to the weekend! 🙂

3 comments
  1. Weekend’s are the best time. Cheers to weekends. 🙂

  2. it sucks that i am reading your post now on a sunday evening – makes me wish it was still friday and that my weekend was just beginning lol 🙂 hope yours was a good one!

    • Connie said:

      Thanks! Hope you had a good weekend too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

