Work Frustrations

It’s been a very stressful and emotional time at my company. Ever since the acquisition there’s constantly people leaving every week. It’s really sad to see great and smart people leaving. We’ve lost 2 folks on my team. I was pretty bummed out about that. Last week I ended up crying back to back…to back after my daily check in calls for a project that I’m working on. I’m frustrated and unhappy with where I stand not only in the organization, but amongst my team. For me to get that upset to the point of crying means I really care a lot. I’m very passionate about what I do and I genuinely give a fuck about my team. It was a pretty rough week last week and today I was hoping for this week to get better. NOPE!

Spoke with my boss today only to be informed that he is leaving the company. I just totally lost it and started crying. I was really sad when he shared the news with me. He’s been more than a boss, but actually an amazing leader for our team. He’s always been supportive of myself and everyone else on the team. He’s done a lot for me that no one in my entire career has EVER done. As crazy as things has gotten at work over the past couple of months, I could’ve easily left to find another job, but I would never find a great leader like him. I put up with all of the things that’s been happening just for me to keep an awesome boss like him around.

For now I’m unhappy and very concerned for where my team will be in the upcoming new year. I’m crazy to stay at my company, but I am very dedicated to my team and willing to stick around the shit show that’s been going on. But I’m also going to prepare and protect myself in case I decide to jump off board because who knows what will happen in the new year.

 

This fucking sucks.

3 comments
  1. Floey said:

    Oh gosh…I’m so sorry to hear that dear :/ Try to stay strong…Work and work related issues can be so stressful

  2. That’s sad to hear. We’re going through a lot of turmoil in our company too and some very good people have gone.

  3. that really does suck, sorry to hear 😦 I think you’re doing the right thing by staying dedicated and keeping an eye out to protect yourself. hang in there!

Leave a Reply

