Smitten

It’s been awhile since I’ve even flirted with a guy or anything. I’m so consumed by my work that that’s all I know…for now haha. As mentioned in previous posts, I haven’t been actively dating in awhile. My career and other priorities in my life has pretty much taken over a lot ….or more like I don’t care enough to try. No one’s really caught my eye or I’m just not interested. The last guy that caught my attention was D and I do think about him quite often. It would be nice to see him again, but for now text messages will do. Anyways, I was out at my usual Sunday spot doing some work and reading. I was minding my own business doing my work and I had this feeling that someone kept staring at me lol. I looked up and it was this Asian guy sitting across from me. He was staring at me HARD and I made eye contact with him a couple of times. How could you not especially if someone continuously keeps staring at you?! Haha. He eventually came over to where I was sitting, which was by myself at this long table. He asked if he could join me and I said sure. As he sat down he noticed the book that I was planning on finishing up reading, which was ‘the Outliers’. We made small talk about the book and I went back to doing my work. I took a quick break from staring at my computer and noticed he was reading this HUGE comic book haha. In my mind I thought, “damnnn…” due to the size of that comic, but then again I thought it was cute. I’m a sucker for the nerds. I noticed again that he kept staring at me, but paid him no attention. In the end neither one of us exchanged each other’s contact info. Why? Because I wasn’t entirely attracted to him and once again I drowned myself in my work. Decent looking guy, too skinny for my liking, but spent his Sundays like how I did. Cute, but not for me. It was just refreshing to get that kind of attention from a guy. I think most girls appreciate that attention every now and then. Plus I’m glad I had chosen not to dress like a bum in gym wear like I usually would on the weekends haha.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

