Feel It All Around

Washed OutFeel It All Around 

You feel it all around yourself
You know it’s yours and no one else
You feel the thought of learning again
It’s all around
You’re tired of all the things you did
You’ll work it out

You feel it all around yourself
You know it’s yours and no one else
You feel the thought of learning again
It’s all around
You’re tired of all the things you did
You’ll work it out


This is one of my current favorite chill songs at the moment. I got to see Washed Out perform this song at Treasure Island Music Festival last year and I remember how relaxing it was. The sun had already set, I’m in this crowd of people just mellowing out to this song and the lighting was nice. It was very soothing. I never looked into the lyrics until now. You kinda wonder what they’re saying despite how great the beat is and all.

Today I found myself at the cafe 10AM – 6PM doing work non stop. I was going to stay longer, but I had to unplug my eyes from the screen and turn off my computer. I had barely eaten anything and was running on one latte I had ordered. I’m overworking and not taking care of myself either. I was offline from work for almost 2 days because I wasn’t feeling well. My body was aching and I had the chills. I was going to be pretty mad at myself if I got sick just because I wasn’t taking care of myself. I’ve been progressively getting more headaches the past few weeks, which really sucks especially when I’m trying to think and concentrate on my work. After I got home from the cafe and forced myself to have dinner followed by a long hot shower, I felt a bit better again. Sometimes I just want to lay in my bed with my eyes close to give my eyes a break. I’m being really hard on myself and I have to stop. Even my boss told me I need to take care of myself and to take it easy.

After my shower, I laid in bed thinking about where to go. As mentioned many times, I need a damn vacation. I really wanted to get out of Cali and fly somewhere, but it doesn’t look like it’s going to happen. I might keep it local since it seems the most convenient. I’ve considered on going to a hot springs resort in Ukiah, CA, which is somewhere near wine country. A couple of my colleagues has mentioned it to me before since they’ve gone plenty of times and it sounded amazing. Maybe I should take advantage of it and go. I’ve looked into two resorts so far, but will have to ask my colleagues tomorrow for more suggestions and advice. I think it’ll be a good trip by myself as well as disconnecting myself from everything: technology and people. All I want to bring with me is my camera, a book and my Moleskin notebook that I always carry with me. As much as I hate being by myself or spending a lot of time alone, I just need to clear my mind and to try to gain better focus on my life again. I think it’ll be good to throw my ass in nature for a hike and to have my first hot springs experience. I’m actually pretty excited just thinking about it. Hopefully I’m able to book some thing for the dates that I have in mind!!

Leave a Reply

