Best Mistake

SoMoBest Mistake

How soon do we forget how we felt
Dealing with emotions that never left
Playing with the hand that we were dealt, in this game
Maybe I’m the sinner, and you’re the saint
Got to stop pretending what we ain’t
Why we pointing fingers anyway? We’re the same

Break up, make up
Total waste of time
Can we please make up our minds?
And stop acting like we’re blind
Cause if the water dries up
And the moon stops shining
Stars fall, and the world goes blind
Girl you know, I’ll be savin’ my love for you, for you

‘Cause you’re the best mistake I’ve ever made
But we hold on, hold on
There’s no pot of gold in the rainbows we chase
But we hold on, hold on

I guess times wasting, tick tocking lip locking
I’m clocking these moments you’re watching, your options, no talking
Your temperature’s dropping, I’m scared there’s no stopping
The scar tissue built on your heart

And I know I fucked up a million times in the past
You know it’s hard for me and I’m just lying in the grass
The grass is green on both sides
Just screaming at me that I won’t try

Well I’m saying that a dreamer dreams that most them go die for
I don’t need that though
Want you and nothing more

The best mistake I ever made I’m singing out to you
So take my hand and run away with me
The only thing I’ll ever need
I’ll ever need…Oooh

Break up, make up
Total waste of time
Can we please make up our minds?
And stop acting like we’re blind
‘Cause if the water dries up
And the moon stops shining
Stars fall, and the world goes blind
Girl you know I’ll be savin’ my love for you

One thought on “Best Mistake

Leave a Reply

