Super Moon

 

All week I kept hearing about Super Moon. I didn’t get a chance to see the Blood Moon last time. Since I got most of my errands and chores done for the day, I figured I’ll try to catch a glimpse of it up at Sierra Point with my DSLR. When it finally got dark, I grabbed my camera and keys and was ready to go. The moment I stepped outside, I saw it from my front door steps. I was glad I didn’t have to drive up Sierra Rd. since it is late and I was by myself. It can get scary since you’re in total darkness up there. There was a spot on the side walk outside my place and I just sat there toying around with the settings to get a satisfying photo. So far it’s one of my favorite photos that I’ve ever taken. There was something so mesmerizing and beautiful about Super Moon. I felt calm, relaxed and happy. Emotions that I haven’t felt in awhile. Yet at the same time I thought about PC as I stared off into the sky. I wondered if we were looking at the same sky, but who knows? It was a moment I wished I got to share with him, especially if I was to go up to Sierra Point. Anyways, I’m glad I got to see Super Moon! 🙂

2 comments
  1. happyobligations said:

    So bright!

    • Connie said:

      I know! I can still see how bright it is outside from my room.

Leave a Reply

