Visitors Galore

Since it is now the season where a lot of my friends are able to go on vacation, I’ve been informed with some exciting news that they’ll be visiting me! The last time I’ve seen any of my friends was back in January for my birthday and Chinese New Year. I’ve reached the point where I really need to see my friends since I’m not able to fly home right now. One of my close friends is coming to visit next week, which I’m excited about. Got to see her in October in San Francisco when she was visiting and now this time I can show her around San Jose. Yesterday while I was Facetiming with my other friends they told me that they’re coming to visit end of July/early August. I can’t wait!!! Now today another friend hit me up telling me she’s coming to visit with a few of our mutual friends next week, which I’m excited about! Been a long time since I’ve seen that group of friends. It’s been almost 2 years since I’ve seen them so it’ll be great to have a little reunion. This kinda news is very comforting to hear during this time for me. I’m very lonely out here going about a very mundane routine. I’ve repeatedly told my friends back at home that I’ve been extremely well behaved and I plan on getting totally shitfaced with them since I hardly go out here lol. It’s just something I need to get out of my system and to bring back the fun, partying Connie temporarily. I know I’m pretty emotional and sensitive right now, but I’m so overwhelmed with this news that I started crying lol. That’s how happy I am lol. My friends are practically like family and it’ll be nice to have a “family reunion”.

Extremely excited!!

1 comment

Leave a Reply

