A Tribute To The Boston Marathon Bombings, One Year Later

Lost but never forgotten.

Thought Catalog

There are moments that just always stay with us. Sometimes the moment is a fond memory; a baby is born or the person you love kneels down in front of you. Other moments live on through memory, not necessarily because you remember them fondly, but because they shape the person you see in the mirror today. These moments are vivid. You remember where you were, who you were with, the weather outside, and sometimes even the smell in the air.

I have had a few of these moments in my life. 

I can remember the first time I said, “I love you.” I remember exactly where I was, the coat I was wearing, how the chill in the air made my nose run, and how much I meant it. I remember when my little brother was born. I remember how I accidentally called him “it,” how he wore a little…

View original post 431 more words

Leave a Reply

