Concert Fun

A couple weeks ago I went to see Skrillex out in Oakland at the Fox Theater. I’ve always wanted to check out his concert, but never had the chance to. Met some cool people last month and I got invited to go. I couldn’t pass up on the opportunity to go since it’s already hard to find anyone to do anything with around here. I’m glad I went. It was an awesome time and it was just a lot of fun dancing around, getting all crazy. Although I won’t ever understand as to why people has to dress a certain way for that type of concert. It’s not a bad thing. It’s just not my thing haha. I’m a plain V-neck tee, jeans and TOMS wearing type of gal.

Last Friday I got invited by that same group to another concert super last minute after I got out of work. It was out in San Francisco. I was really tired and wanted to stay local, but I just said fuck it. I hardly ever go to SF and if I do it’s mainly for networking events. Might as well take advantage of all the SF fun I can have especially when the opportunity arises. I hurried up and got ready to go. Good thing they were still selling tickets at the door. The line up was Starship Connection, Thundercat, Erykah Badu, and Cosmo Baker in the Main Room. There was several other performers in different rooms at this venue, which was at 1015 Folsom. My friend J was telling me how he was excited to see Thundercat perform and told me how awesome he is haha. I was more excited for Erykah Badu. Unfortunately I didn’t get to see Erykah Badu because she switched line up’s with Cosmo Baker so she came on last. This concert went on until 3AM. We were already tired and the main room was ridiculously packed. We just wanted to get out of this spot somehow and I’m so glad we managed to force our way through lol. We were squished into the crowd. I literally almost lost my shoe haha. Overall, great performances and really cool venue!

We went to get some milkshakes at Sparky’s afterwards and at this point it was 3AM haha. It was really funny when two of my friends whom both have beards got some of their milkshake on it haha. It was a lot of fun and perfect ending that night. Well not that perfect because I got my first parking TICKETSSS in SF. I was so pissed. I guess I didn’t see the sign for street cleaning and I didn’t turn my wheel. Such bullshit!!!!!!!!

Anyways, I had a great time and met a couple more cool people. I think I rekindled my love for concerts again haha. It’s been awhile since I got to them especially consistently. It’s definitely been a great stress reliever going to these type of events. Just going wild at the Skrillex concert was what I needed. Having some drinks, dancing around and not giving a fuck with a group of chill people was what I needed. But that concert in SF was relaxing since that event was so chill and laid back. It’s just been nice getting out especially with the right crowd. I’m supposed to go to another concert in April. Gotta look up tickets for that soon! Hopefully I can join them again. 🙂

1 comment
  1. happyobligations said:

    sounds really fun! i got my first parking ticket too. $54 right there ughhh for street cleaning.

Leave a Reply

