Official CA Driver

One of the many things I dreaded the most was to deal with the DMV especially in a new state. We all know how much of a pain in the ass it can be with the waiting and whatnot. As much as I didn’t want to, I booked an appointment to schedule getting a Cali drivers license. I wish I could just transfer my MA license like how they do it down in AZ. Makes things so much easier!! I was dreading the written test because I haven’t taken it in 10 years and I’m a horrible test taker lol. Thankfully my visit at the DMV today went smoothly and I passed. I absolutely hateeee my photo for my license. Extremely fugly lol. Not sure what the lady was doing when she snapped the photo, but it essentially looks like a horrible close up but with my chin raised up. Sighs haha.

I was kinda sad when they unvalidated my MA license. I kinda cringed but I do have a back up MA license for when I thought I lost mines haha. I know it’s not a big deal with switch licenses, but for me it was. It was the stamp on the envelope that sealed the deal for me living here in California. I just feel like I’m kinda locked down now and that I have to stay here. Obviously no one is forcing me to stay here, but still I digress. I’m definitely no longer a Massachusetts resident that I’ve always been. I told one of my close friends from back at home that I got my Cali license and all she said was, “you’re really not coming back now.” I was kinda sad to hear her say that, but she’s right. I’m not coming back. I really don’t even know when I’ll even go back to visit. I miss home every single day, but it’s just not the time for me to go back yet. I have a lot of things that I need to take care of out here.

My car is still registered in MA but I’ll save that for another day. I was informed it’s gonna cost me an arm and a leg to register my car since it was purchased in MA. Definitely dreading that…

Leave a Reply

