Food Changes

I’ve mentioned in an old post how that after I moved to Cali that I’ve definitely started eating a lot more light, clean and fresh. Another one of my new year’s resolutions is to try to go vegetarian for a month, but I’ve decided for the Pescatarian route instead since I do love fish. I already hardly eat beef unless I’m making a certain dish where I think beef would be much more suitable. The only time I’ll have beef is probably if I’m out having a steak or a burger, which isn’t often. For some odd reason as I’ve grown older beef has made me nauseous. It doesn’t matter how the beef is prepared or anything, I felt like tossing my cookies. I’ve grown less fond of chicken since it seems so bland to me. I spent some time browsing at some recipes or ideas of what to try before the start of my lifestyle change. I just hope I don’t get bored and run out of ideas of what to cook.

At the moment I’m trying to finish up the remaining meat I have left in the fridge, which isn’t much. I’ve stocked up my fridge with tons of veggies like usual so that’s nothing out of the ordinary. Also I’ve started drinking green juice again for breakfast, which I do enjoy and it’ll be a better replacement for coffee since I’m trying to cut down. Clearly I’m becoming a health nut over time since I’ve been here, but it’s a good thing. I’m just trying to be much more aware of my own health since I haven’t been taking care of myself as well as I should.

I’m excited to give this Pescatarian thing a try, but not gonna lie I’m gonna miss prime rib and all that good stuff lol. 😦

Leave a Reply

