Work Frustrations

Although I’ve only been with my company for about a month now, I’ve come to the point where I can say … I hate my fucking job haha. Well more like the company than the position itself. I love being a graphic designer, but man this company blows. I’ve enjoyed every past position I’ve taken on and have always enjoyed and taken pride in the work I’ve done. There are many up’s and down’s with every job and of course stress comes along with it too. But man I really dread this shit lol. I’ve never felt this way about a job before but I’m at the point where I don’t give a fuck anymore. I feel like I’m not getting rewarded for all the hard work I’ve done this past month. I’ve hauled so much ass to get projects done, lost a lot more sleep, and my boss treats me like shit. Work has pretty much taken up my life. I’ve had nights where I’ve knocked out in bed with my head resting on my laptop. I’m not expecting a cookie or something for every time I get something done, but some respect as a designer and as a person would be greatly appreciated. There has been instances where my boss has been disrespectful and crossed some personal boundaries, but I still suck it up and just get my shit done. I generally take a lot of pride in my work and I’m pretty serious when it comes to my career, but this shit …sighs lol.

I hate it when people assume that freelancing is great. Yeah, it has it perks and great flexibility, but I seriously hate freelancing lol. I don’t know how much more shit I can tolerate. I’m at the point where I just want to break my contract and find a better opportunity. I am extremely burnt out from this job and I’ve had multiple melt downs during the week because of my work load, restlessness, and stress. It’s very overwhelming and no matter what I do to prioritize better, I can’t see my work load decreasing at all. I’m trying my best to tough it out and bite my tongue. I’m just very frustrated. I’ve decided to keep my options open and started applying to a few companies. I know my worth and I know it’ll be appreciated else where. This coming week there’s gonna be a couple networking events and I’m definitely gonna take advantage of it.

I just feel like this job has been taken me a few steps backwards than forward. Must suck it up and stay patient!!

1 comment
  1. I feel like everything that comes at us is an opportunity. How long is your contract for? What happens when you break it?

Leave a Reply

