Overwhelmed

It’s been about a week since I’ve started my new job and let me tell you, it’s kicking my ass real hard. I’m consuming a ton of caffeine and generally I’m not much of a coffee drinker, but it’s practically my life saver. My work load is piling up and the stress is building up as well. I am beyond overwhelmed. I try my best to give myself much needed breaks and to stay calm. I’ve worked like this in the past but it has been awhile due to my unemployment. I’m back to running on very little sleep. I feel like half of my mind is asleep while the other side is thinking about my projects I need to get done. This is exactly how I felt with my last job, but it didn’t bother me. I just need to get use to the swing of things. I was pretty close to freaking out a bit and tried to hit up people to grab a quick drink, but pretty hard once again since I hardly have friends here. Times like this I wish I was back at home because there’s always someone down to grab a quick drink during times like these.

I’ve realized how insane my boss is. Sweet woman, but man it’s 9:30 PM on a Monday night and you’re now calling me for a conference call. I’ve never had a boss like her before that’s gonna call me this late. I guess she needs to do whatever it takes to get the job done. I’m back to dealing with ridiculously insane deadlines and lots of projects.

Not saying I hate my job, but just need to quickly vent. I love my job and this is what I have to deal with. I’ve said to friends that I’m already turning into a zombie due to the lack of sleep. I’ve been running on 2-3 hours of sleep and consuming 6-8 cups of coffee everyday. I need to definitely manage all this better.

WOOSAH!!!!!!!!

2 comments
  1. vnlilman said:

    Calls at 9:30pm, 2-3 hours of sleep? Not cool at all. Hope its worth it.

  2. i hope you’re getting some sleep on the weekends at least! unless you’re working then too…

Leave a Reply

