Sierra Point

“What’s done in the dark will come to the light.”

Here’s another beautiful view that I discovered here in San Jose from my friend’s brother. It’s conveniently located near my place, which is even better! I first came here almost 2 weeks ago. My friend showed me the way and I drove. It was a scary drive up for me because I’m scared of heights and the road was pretty narrow and curvy. Luckily I had brought my DSLR with me to take advantage of a great photo opportunity. It was pitch black out and there were a few other people there just hanging out. I loved every minute being up there. That calmness came back to me, yet a part of me felt so sad and lonely as I admired the view. It’s definitely a place to go on a date or to just come here and chill. Anyways, I came back again last night with my friend and I felt even more sadness. I wish at that moment I had someone to hug me or to hold my hand and comfort me. I did get a bit teary eyed. As I looked out at the view, sat in that darkness amongst the star lit sky and glowing city lights, I felt my heart slowly sinking. I saw more than just the stars and city lights that night. I saw no progress in my life and how truly alone I felt. Details of that can be saved for another post, but I wish I was able to share this moment with my family and friends back at home. I’d definitely like to share this place with someone special some day. There’s something very intimate about this place that I love and feel like you just can’t bring anyone here with you. Well you can but that’s just my opinion at least haha.

5 thoughts on “Sierra Point

      1. Yup! It’s highly probable at this point. Hubby will be getting a new job near north San Jose. I’m assuming that’s in downtown? But I have no idea where to start looking for apartments! Any suggestions? How’s the traffic?

      2. I live in north San Jose. I’m just 10 minutes away from Milpitas! As for traffic, not too sure about that. I’m still getting familiar with the area. But I like the area I live at.

  1. It’s a lovely view! The empty feeling, I’ve been there once. It’s like going on a vacation and so much excitement, but no one to share it with. This time of peace and quiet makes you think about your life. Be strong, you’ll find that one!

Leave a Reply

