Farewell Dinner

Last night I got to spend one last time with my close friends. Mainly seeing friends that I didn’t get to see over the weekend. My friends are seriously too sweet. My close girl cooked an amazing dinner as my farewell dinner. I didn’t even see it as a dinner for me since it was her birthday haha. It was really nice to see everyone and catch up on the old times.

I’ve known these people since I was 12 and they’ve practically become family to me over the years. There were gaps in between where we didn’t speak because we were all at different points in our lives. I’m pretty much the baby in the group since they’re older than me by 4 years. So when I graduated high school and was moving on to college, they had finished college and were off into the working world. No matter how much time has passed, there has never been that “awkwardness” whenever we all hang out. I really cherish friendships like that and it’s really comforting to know that they’re still the same great friends I had met from back in the days.

I remember how surprised they all were when they had first met me. They all thought I was 15-16 years old, but nope I was 12 LOL. Back in the days they took me out to drink in Chinatown at this spot and we were all underage lol. This place didn’t check your ID and we just kept ordering drinks. At one point one of them became a club promoter and took my underage ass to the club. They pretty much exposed me to drinking and clubbing/partying, but thinking about it all now it was a lot of fun. We joke around about how they were such a bad influence on me at such a young age lol. Good times though! They’ve always looked after me like I was their sister and I truly appreciated that. They’re hands down the most humble, sincere, and genuine people you’ll ever meet.

After dinner, I had to meet up with another close girl of mines at our usual spot where we meet up for drinks. I dragged out the birthday girl to get her a birthday shot since it was the least I could do since she cooked. My girl T was there to join us for a bit and we chatted. After T said bye to me and didn’t want to drink, I told the waitress to get us 4 shots for myself, M (the birthday girl) and my two other girls. Turns out T paid for the shots I ordered lol. She left the waitress with a note to me. I was really confused after the waitress came back and said it was taken care of haha. Seriously, my friends are too good to me.

Finally it was time to go home and then came the water works lol. I started crying when I hugged and said bye to my girl K. I known her just as long as my friends I had mentioned. I see all these close friends of mines as family. If I didn’t see them as family, I wouldn’t be crying a river or at all haha.

Overall, it was another great time with great company. 🙂

Leave a Reply

