Moving Blows!

I’ve been busy dealing with my whole relocation process. Let me tell you, it is the most stressful thing I’ve ever dealt with especially if you’re coming from one coast to the other side. Been making arrangements for my move, packing, and etc. I just hope this move goes smoothly but I’m probably jinxing myself already lol. It’s been very overwhelming and my remaining time here has been very restricting. I’m trying to spend as much time with my parents and close friends before I leave. There’s just so many things I want to get done before I go. I at least want to try to make a final trip to New York and see my close friends there before I go. I’m excited yet mostly sad to leave. I’ve met some great people in my future new home, but my friendship with those people can’t compare whatsoever to the ones I have here. I have such supportive and great friends that they’re already planning a going away party for me. Seriously, what am I gonna do without them? I already get a tiny bit teary eyed to hear them tell me how proud they are of me and say such sweet things to me. I feel very homesick already and I’m not even gone yet haha. It has been a long time coming and I’m glad I am finally able to move. Not gonna lie, but I am scared shitless for what’s to come once I do get settled in. I’m gonna be in a new environment all by myself and it’s freaking me out, but I’m ready for this change. It’s something I’ve wanted for a long time. There’s constantly so many things running through my mind that it’s making it very difficult for me to get any sleep if any. Usually running on 2-3 hours of sleep which is horrible. Perhaps another run will make me feel better…

5 comments
  1. Jamie Love said:

    It was a nightmare when I moved, and I only went two hours away! If you don’t mind, why are you moving? I would assume because of school or a job, based on the comments your friends and family made. For what it’s worth, I have lived on the west coast my entire life and absolutely love it.

    • California. I’ve had my share of moving but locally though. At most an hour away. Where in the west coast are you originally from?

      • Jamie Love said:

        I live in Santa Cruz, CA but will be move up to San Fancisco at the end of August once I’ve graduated school. Time to get a big girl job in the city, haha. Are you moving to Nor or So Cal?

      • Good luck! I’ll be in Norcal 🙂

  2. The Duckie said:

    Moving is usually a big pain. But then you would feel so accomplished after everything is done. Hahah. Let me know when you come to the city!

Leave a Reply

