Woosah

I just got home from the gym on this rainy Friday night. I’ve been fairly busy all day and with my stress and increasingly short temper, I decided to go for a run tonight. I really needed it. My knee and ankle hasn’t really been treating me so great lately, but I just didn’t care. I should’ve taken it easy tonight, but I have to say I do feel much more refreshed. It’s been awhile since I ran especially after my ankle injury. I was doing other workouts, but it didn’t compare to how I felt when I ran. I feel very relaxed right now …minus having to ice my ankle and knee as I’m typing up this post. I’ve been very high strung and very snappy, and it’s really not a good look lol. I’m very thankful for my friends that has been putting up with my shit lately and they’ve been nothing but been completely understanding. With all the bad days that were accumulating, it just really got to me. I’ve been very emotional and extra sensitive when it comes to certain things, but I know I’ll be okay. The other night ended on a bad note and I just lost it. I broken down wondering when is it all gonna end. Yet somehow I still have a bit of hope left that everything will be okay. I’m trying my best to take it one day at a time. Planning to go on another run tomorrow.

Anyways, I plan on spending the remainder of my night organizing files on my laptop and hopefully end it with a book before bed. I seriously need to get a new laptop before my Macbook Pro decides to completely give up on me lol. It’s shelf life isn’t looking too good at the moment. Oh yeah, I found a buyer for my DSLR and let me tell you, I am really bummed. I was borderline close to calling off the deal with the buyer, but I’ll just invest in another one.

Made some pasta for my post workout meal 🙂

Well, cheers to a peaceful Friday night! 🙂

Leave a Reply

